What do I want to be when I grow up?/What have I been up to?

What have I been up to?

What have I been up to? I guess you could say a little bit of everything! Mostly practicing my photography, crocheting, playing my guitar, talking with friends and spending time with my new nephew! He is so precious! Here are some pictures of him!

I have also been trying to write lots of letters! I haven’t really had time to write really anything! So right now, I’m trying to get back on track. I’m going to be graduating soon, and I’m super excited about that! I love school, but I am excited to graduate!


Something I have been thinking about a lot recently is my identity in Christ, how important it is to me, and what it really means to identify yourself in Christ.

What I want be when I grow up:

Yesterday, I was talking with my friend, and she asked me what I wanted to be when I grow up. I have been asked this question before, by my friends, relatives, and really anybody I have talked to. It’s a common question, and I hear it all the time. But when my friend asked me yesterday, it got me thinking. What do I want to be when I grow up? So, I’m going to answer that question today.

Most people would tell you what career they plan on doing when they get older, and usually the only jobs that the world views as important are being an astronaut, a firefighter, a police officer or a doctor. And the reason people always tell you what job they plan on doing is because that’s where their identity lies. They have no other identity because they don’t have Christ.

But as Christians, our identity lies in Christ. So, what do I want to be when I grow up? I want to daily walk the path that God has made for me, and follow Him for the rest of my days! I want to serve others, as Christ did while he walked on earth. I want to spread the word of God to people, and bring them to Christ. I want to be a godly young lady, who is willing to fight for her faith. I want to be a soldier in God’s army. I want to represent Christ, and pray that when the world looks at me, they will see Jesus. I want to be a godly wife, and a godly mother. I live for Jesus, and I want to continue to grow in his grace and glory! That’s what I want to be when I grow up!

What about you? What do you want to be when you grow up?


Right now, I’m reading in the Gospel of Mark. And I simply love it! Here are some wonderful verses from Mark!

Mark 14:22

And as they did eat, Jesus took bread, and blessed, and brake it, and gave to them, and said, Take, eat: this is my body.

Mark 14:36

And he said, Abba, Father, all things are possible unto thee; take away this cup from me: nevertheless not what I will, but what thou wilt.

Mark 14:62

And Jesus said, I am: and ye shall see the Son of man sitting on the right hand of power, and coming in the clouds of heaven.

Mark 16:15

And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.

I finished the book of Mark this morning, it has so many wonderful verses in there, and it has the story of God dying on the cross for our sins in chapter 15. And in chapter 16, it has the story of God’s resurrection! Thank you Jesus for dying on the cross for this world! If you haven’t ever read Mark chapters 15-16 before, you can read it today!

Blessings! ~Ellie

Published by DaughterOfTheFaith2014

Just a girl living for Jesus ♥️

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started